Scrolling news:

Russia puts Israeli satellite into orbit

1st Sep 2013

MOSCOW, (Xinhua): Russia has sent an Israeli communications satellite into orbit, the federal space agency Roscosmos said Sunday.

A Zenit-2SB rocket carrying the satellite blasted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 00:05 Moscow time Sunday (2005 GMT Saturday), according to Roscosmos.

At 6:50 a.m. Moscow time (0250 GMT), the Amos-4 satellite successfully separated from the DM-SLB upper stage, a spokesperson with the space agency told reporters.

Built by Israeli Aerospace Industries Ltd., the satellite will provide broadband Internet services as well as other services to consumers in Russia, Central and Southeast Asia, Central and Eastern Europe and the Middle East.

Editor: Luan

http://news.xinhuanet.com/english/sci/2013-09/01/c_132681819.htm

Leave a Comment

What is 5 + 4 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)

The Muslim News Awards for Excellence event is to acknowledge British Muslim and non-Muslim contributions to society. Over 850 people from diverse background, Muslim and non-Muslim, attended the gala dinner.


Latest Tweets

The Muslim News

awards

Awards for Excellence

Read more